[ RadSafe ] CIRMS Student Travel Grant Announcement – 2006

Sandy Perle sandyfl at earthlink.net
Fri Apr 21 09:37:54 CDT 2006

CIRMS Student Travel Grant Announcement - 2006

Since 1999 at its Eighth Annual Meeting, the Council on Ionizing 
Radiation Measurements and Standards (CIRMS) has been pleased to 
present travel grants of up to $1,000 to at most four students each 
year to defray their expenses in order to attend the annual CIRMS 
meeting at the National Institute of Standards and Technology.  This 
year´s CIRMS 15th annual meeting will be held between October 23 and 
25 at NIST in Gaithersburg, Maryland.  

An application form to be used by student applicants can be 
downloaded from the CIRMS website, http://www.cirms.org/.  CIRMS 
appreciates your involvement and interests in irradiation.  Any 
student engaged in the study and use of ionizing radiation ought to 
consider this program.  CIRMS mission areas span medical 
applications, radiation protection, including uses for homeland 
security, and industrial applications.  The deadline for application 
submittal this year is Friday, September 15, 2006.  Could you also 
please post copies of this application on your institution´s bulletin 

Information about CIRMS can be found on its web site: www.cirms.org.  
Here you will find a listing of CIRMS sponsors, its programs and 
mission statement as well as a link to the most recent "Needs Report" 
which elaborates on CIRMS efforts and notes previous student award 
winners and topics covered.   The application form can also be 
downloaded from this site.      

Through the years, these awards have been made possible by the 
generous contributions from CIRMS corporate and organizational 
supporters, such as the Thermo Electron Corporation and the Ionizing 
Radiation Division of NIST.  If you have any questions about this 
program or need additional information, please do not hesitate to 
contact me directly or Katy Nardi, CIRMS Executive Secretary 
(knardi at cirms.org).

Tony Berejka, Chairman CIRMS
Science and Technology Committee
Phone/fax: 631-549-8517
E-mail: berejka at msn.com

Sandy Perle
Secretary, CIRMS

More information about the RadSafe mailing list