[ RadSafe ] Authors, 2007 SPM

Maury Siskel maurysis at peoplepc.com
Sun Mar 18 22:58:45 CDT 2007

The assertion has been made often that the IPCC SPM was prepared by 
politicians or policy people as contrasted  with scientific folks.

I finally got this thing converted -- follows a list of the authors. 
Does anyone know the educational backgrounds of  these writers?
Maury&Dog    (maurysis at peoplepc.com)
PS. I have the full 18 pages as a txt (vs pdf) file if anyone wants it.
Climate Change 2007: The Physical Science Basis.  
Summary for Policymakers

Drafting Authors:
Richard Aley, Terje Berntsen, NathanielL Bindof, Zhenlin Chen, Amnat 
Chidthaisong, Piere Friedlingstein, Jonathan Gregory, Gabriele Hegerl, 
Martin Heimann, Bruce Hewitson, Brian Hoskins, Fortunat Joos, Jean Jouzel,
Vladimir Katsov, UlrikeLohmann, Martin Manning, Taroh Matsuno, Mario 
Molina, Nevile Nichols,
Jonathan Overpeck, Dahe Qin, Graciela Raga, Venkatachalam Ramaswamy, 
Jiawen Ren, Matilde Rusticucci, Susan Solomon, Richard Somervile, Thomas 
F.Stocker, Peter Stot, Ronald J. Stoufer, Penny Wheton,
Richard A.Wood, David Wrat
Draft Contributing Authors:
Julie Arblaster, Guy Braseur, Jens Heselbjerg Christensen, Kenneth 
Denman, David W.Fahey, Piers Forster, Eystein Jansen, Philip D.Jones, 
Reto Knuti, Hervé LeTreut, Peter Lemke, Gerald Mehl, Philip Mote, David 
Randal, Dáithí A. Stone, Kevin E. Trenberth, Jürgen Wilebrand, Francis 

More information about the RadSafe mailing list